After the order payment is done and confirmed, you are only able to make changes if you were logged in when placing the order, and before it’s starting to be picked at the warehouse. Log into My Lindex and click on “My orders”. By choosing “change” order your order will automatically be discarded and you can place your order again. Your original order sum will be returned to you within 1-3 business days.
Articles in this section
- Where can I find the receipt for my online order?
- Am I able to cancel my order after it is confirmed?
- How do I know my order has been shipped?
- Can I change pick-up point?
- Can I change, add or remove an item in my order?
- Why is my item out of stock in the shopping bag when I’m about to place my order?
- Why do I get a message saying that one of my items has been discarded?
- How do I know that my order is confirmed?
- What happens if I don’t pick up my order?
- When is my order delivered?